Our History

     Victory Tabernacle Holiness Church was originated in 1993. The trustees at the time (W.C. Dowell, Jr., Richard McDaniel, and Darrell Morgan) signed to purchase land located in Watauga, TX, which is on the north side of Fort Worth, on which to build the church. During the early years of VTHC, the church held services in the Victory Assembly of God Church located in northeast Fort Worth.

     The founding pastor was Rev. John David Long, who served as pastor from January 1993- June 1998. The second pastor was Rev. Terry D. Bowling, who served from August 1998- May 2003. The third pastor was Rev. Michael Switzer, who served from August 2003- September 2010. The fourth pastor, though in a temporary status, was Rev. Ben Shaw, who served from September 2010- June 2011. The fifth pastor and current pastor is Rev. J.J. Stevens, who have served since August 2011.